Conflicts occur when you have local changes to a file, but someone else pushed a change to the same file since you last pulled.

Resolving data conflicts

Changes to a file’s name, location, tags or libraries are considered data changes. A conflict can be triggered if you make changes to a file’s data locally and someone else has pushed changes to the same data for the file to the cloud.

If a data conflict occurs, either your local changes or the cloud changes will be overwritten depending on the action you take:

If you pull the cloud changes, your local changes will be removed.

If you push your local changes, the cloud will match your local changes.

Resolving file version conflicts

what causes a version conflict?

File version conflicts will occur if someone (e.g. Artist B) makes local changes to a file they pulled from the cloud, and then someone (e.g. Artist A) else creates and pushes a new version of the same file to the cloud first.

Whenever a file version conflict occurs, you will not lose any data if you keep cloud changes or push your local changes.

If you pull the cloud changes, your local changes will remain untouched and won’t affect the current version. The recently pulled version can be found in the file’s versions tab. You have the flexibility to choose any available version from that file and set it as the active version.

If you push your local changes, the cloud version tree will display a “broken” link connecting your version with the previous cloud version.

If you would like a 3rd option to pull and retain local changes, please send a feedback request for it here.