Auto Pulling Changes
Fetching changes
Mudstack automatically fetches and pulls when new changes are pushed to the workspace you are currently accessing. When you see the fetch icon in the toolbar animate, this means that Mudstack is performing a fetch.
Pulling Changes
If there are changes available to pull, you will see the fetch icon in the top left animate, and Mudstack will automatically start pulling all the changes. To see what data is getting pulled, you can click onChanges to look at the pull history.
The files themselves are not downloaded to your disk unless they are file sync enabled.
Enable File Syncing

File Syncing
To set up file syncing, select the file(s), and click the cloud icon or right-click and chooseEnable File Syncing.
See how to download older file versions if you need an older version on disk.
Folder Syncing
Similar to file syncing, you can stay in sync with folders by either selecting the folder(s), and clicking the download icon or right clicking and choosingEnable File Syncing. This will ensure that the contents of the selected folder(s) is always available to you on disk, including new files and folders added by others.
Folders with file sync enabled will appear green in app compared to non-file-syncing folders, which appear purple.
Library Syncing
To stay in sync with a library, enable file syncing either from the Libraries or library details view. This will ensure that files added to or removed from this library by anyone else will appear on your disk in their correct folder structure.Disable File Syncing
If you no longer need the latest content— file, folder or library— to be available to you locally, you can disable syncing for that selection. Much like enabling syncing, you can also disable syncing:- Click the cloud check icon on a file, or
- Select
Disable File Syncingvia the right-click menu.
Disable Folder or Library File Syncing
There are some points to note about disabling file syncing for folders and libraries. When you do this, you have the option to selectDisable File Syncing for all children in the confirmation modal.
Disable File Syncing for All Children
Selecting this option will remove all the contained files from your disk and stop syncing changes made by others to the folder/library.Don’t Disable File Syncing for All Children
Leaving this option unchecked will stop syncing new changes made by others to the folder/library but leave the contents of the folder/library synced on your disk.Conflict Management
The only time Mudstack will not automatically download a change from the cloud is if you have made local changes to a file/tag/library, and someone else also made changes and pushed them to the cloud. In this case, you will see the option toFix issue to resolve the conflict.